ITEST Webinar

​Do You Believe?
The Theology and Science of the Eucharist​

Join us

Saturday, November 20, 2021

7:00 am – 9:00 am (Pacific)

8:00 am – 10:00 am (Mountain)

9:00 am – 11:00 am (Central)

10:00 am – Noon (Eastern)

Our Presenters

Dr. Stacy Trasancos

The Data from the Eucharistic Miracles

Stacy Trasancos, PhD, scientist, theologian, and mother, has a doctorate in chemistry, a master’s in dogmatic theology, seven children and six grandchildren. She worked for DuPont before converting to Catholicism and leaving her career to stay home with her kids for 15 years, there becoming a writer and online educator. She is now the Executive Director of the St. Philip Institute, and she has just published her fifth book, Behold, It is I: Scripture, Tradition, and Science on the Real Presence, co-authored with Fr. George Elliott with a foreword by Bishop Joseph E. Strickland and endorsed by Fr. Robert Spitzer. She is a Fellow of the Word on Fire Institute and Adjunct Professor at Seton Hall University Catholic Studies program. Her work focuses on the integration of faith and science. Stacy and her husband, Jose, live with their family in Hideaway, Texas.

Msgr. Eugene Morris

At the Church’s Foundation: the Lord’s Real Presence

Reverend Monsignor C. Eugene Morris, S.T.L. has been a priest of the Archdiocese of Saint Louis since 1996. In 2001, he completed a license in sacramental theology at the Pontifical Athenaeum of Saint Anselm in Rome. He returned to St. Louis where he became assistant professor of Sacramental Theology at Kenrick-Glennon Seminary. He has served in the St. Louis Archdiocese as director of the Office of the Permanent Diaconate and the Vicar for Deacons, pastor of St. Mary Magdalen Parish, and lecturer for the Paul VI Catechetical Institute. He was also the Director of Sacred Liturgy and Assistant Professor in sacred theology at the Pontifical College Josephinum. He is currently Rector of the Oratory of Saints Gregory and Augustine, a pastoral ministry devoted to the celebration of the Holy Mass and the other sacraments according to the ancient rite of the Church.

Webinar fee: $10
— No charge for ITEST members, clergy, seminarians, consecrated religious
— Donations are appreciated

REGISTER BELOW

Do You Believe? The Theology and Science of the Eucharist

* indicates required
Tell Us About Yourself *

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This